Manila MuleSoft Meetup #12 - Custom Policy

Manila
Thu, May 26, 6:00 PM (PST)

This coming May 26th 6:00 PM PHT (GMT+8), join us at our 12th Manila MuleSoft Meetup where you will be learning how to maximize the usage of your MuleSoft Applications by setting up reusable custom policies for your APIs.

Check out what happened

About this event

“I really think that if we change our own approach and thinking about what we have available to us, that is what will unlock our ability to truly excel in security. It’s a perspectives exercise. What would it look like if abundance were the reality and not resource constraint?” – Greg York


MuleSoft provides a set of built-in policies which covers security, transformation, troubleshooting, QoS, etc. However, some requirements fall out of these pre-defined policies because some Businesses and APIs might have diverse needs. In such case, custom policies can be created, providing bespoke solutions to the distinctive needs and help strengthen the quality of services of your APIs.

Learn about how to create custom policies which you can easily reuse for pre- or post-processing of your endpoints. See the demo on how to:

• Setup and deploy custom policies

• Call external endpoints for validation and getting data

• Cache information in policies

• Post-process response to update response payload of APIs


This coming May 26th 6:00 PM PHT (GMT+8), join us at our 12th Manila MuleSoft Meetup where you will be learning how to maximize the usage of your MuleSoft Applications by setting up reusable policies for your APIs.


Do not forget to RSVP!

Mark your calendars and catch us live online!


Register to receive the link to join the event.

Time in other zones:

Manila (PHST) – 6:00 PM

New York (EST) – 6:00 AM

London (GMT) – 11:00 AM

India (IST) – 3:30 PM

Australia (AEDT) – 8:00 PM

Featured Presentation

Speaker

Moderators

  • Nichole Reyes

    Nichole Reyes

    Capgemini

    Associate Consultant

  • Red Leal

    Red Leal

    Capgemini

    Lead Consultant

When

Thursday, May 26
6:00 PM - 7:10 PM (PST)

Organizers

  • Christopher Co

    Christopher Co

    Capgemini

    Senior Integration Solutions Consultant

    View Profile
  • Janos Geronimo

    Janos Geronimo

    CAPGEMINI

    Integration Solutions Consultant

    View Profile
  • Ryan Andal

    Ryan Andal

    Capgemini

    MuleSoft Ambassador | Associate Manager - MuleSoft

    View Profile