Manila MuleSoft Meetup #13: API Governance and Flex Gateways

Manila
Wed, Sep 14, 6:00 PM (PST)

Check out what happened

About this event

“Good governance is less about structure and rules than being focused, effective and accountable.” - Pearl Zhu


When working with a plethora of APIs across multiple teams and design tools, organizations want to maintain standard quality, enterprise security, and manageability across any environment while avoiding overhead caused by conformance review cycles.

For this reason, MuleSoft offered the Anypoint Platform which provides comprehensive solutions to meet these complex needs.


Anypoint API Governance allows to enforce standards during the design phase of an API contract to increase the development quality and ensure organization wide conformance with development standards.


Anypoint Flex Gateway is built to easily integrate with DevOps and CI/CD workflows to deliver the performance required for the most demanding applications while providing enterprise security and manageability across any environment.


Together with our two speakers - Marla Vasquez and Eris Pallasigue.


Eris Pallasigue will talk about API Governance and how we can use it to enforce standards during the design phase of API contracts with the use of different governance profiles and rulesets. He will also be discussing about the Universal API Management and how it is supported in Anypoint Platform.


Marla Vasquez will discuss about the roles of API Gateways in integration and how does it work in MuleSoft. She will also do a demo on Flex Gateways - its implementation and how it enables security and management of APIs regardless of the technology it uses.


To Learn More…


This coming September 14th 6:00 PM PHT (GMT +8), join us at our 13th Manila MuleSoft Meetup as we discover how we ensure our APIs conform to development and governance standards, enable speed to market simultaneously, and how it is supported in Anypoint Platform.


Do not forget to RSVP!


Mark your calendars and catch us live online!


Register to receive the link to join the event.


Time in other zones:


Manila (PHST) - 6:00 PM

New York (EST) - 6:00 AM

London (GMT) - 11:00 AM

India (IST) - 3:30 PM

Australia (AEDT) - 8:00 PM

Featured Presentation

Speakers

Moderators

  • Frederick Ocampo

    Frederick Ocampo

    Capgemini

    Consultant

  • Roslee Ann Po

    Roslee Ann Po

    Capgemini

    Associate Consultant

  • Eugene Aly Alontaga

    Eugene Aly Alontaga

    Capgemini

    Associate Consultant


Organizers

  • Christopher Co

    Christopher Co

    Capgemini

    Senior Integration Solutions Consultant

    View Profile
  • Janos Geronimo

    Janos Geronimo

    CAPGEMINI

    Integration Solutions Consultant

    View Profile
  • Ryan Andal

    Ryan Andal

    Capgemini

    MuleSoft Ambassador | Associate Manager - MuleSoft

    View Profile